Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

These People Think You're Fucking Idiots...

... or they're just lost
6

I am not under the delusion that Elon Musk buying Twitter is going to change anything. There would need to a proverbial ‘house-cleaning’, and while that may happen, don’t celebrate until announcements are made. Also, don’t hold your breath waiting.

I have been on Twitter for a long time and this has probably escalated mental decline on my part. I’ve seen the changes. They mirror what is happening in society. And I definitely don’t expect things to get better for the same reason I never bought into QAnon. Change never happens without great pain and sacrifice. And someone who got rich off of government contracts doesn’t seem to me to be the person who wishes to sacrifice.

It's revealing that people who would remind you a month ago that "Twitter isn't real life" are now HOPING for real change because an oligarch bought it. When you examine it closely it speaks to the hopelessness so many feel.

On to the video. If you watched this short clip and you still have a couple brain cells to rub together, you probably thought:

Twitter bans Trump

Twitter bans any links to the Hunter Biden laptop story

Twitter bans dissident voices

Etc., etc., etc.

Here’s the question: is this guy really that clueless, or is he just evil and thinks you’re morons? At this point, seeing how ideology has possessed even people I formerly believed were rational, I am compelled to choose the former

6 Comments
The Pete Quinones Show
The Pete Quinones Show
Authors
Peter R. Quiñones