13

I Don't Mind Admitting When I'm Wrong...

... especially when I'm really, fucking wrong?
13

I admit it, I was wrong about the Left wanting to push their agenda, especially anything sexual, on your kids. I know this will piss off some of you and I’m sorry. I was one of those people who was like, “Gay marriage, eh, who cares?!” There were people on the Right who seemed like lunatics who invoked the overused “slippery slope” argument. Unfortunately, it’s a real thing. I’m reminded of the raptors testing the electric fences in Jurassic Park. I don’t know if this is an actual meme from before 2014 but I remember seeing similar in the past:

I don’t know, I’m just saying.  

But on to the video above. There’s a lot to break down here so let’s get the obvious out of the way; language matters! At 1:27, this educator refers to the students that a bureaucracy has assigned to him as “my children.” No, just no! Those kids are your children, not his. And his complaint that he can’t talk about his partner and what they did on the weekend is a big, “who gives a fuck?!” I went to government schools from K-8 and a teacher’s homelife was never discussed. I may have known that the teacher was married but that was because the teacher told my parents and my parents told me. There’s no reason, gay or straight, for a teacher to talk about their homelife with students. They’re there to indoctrinate the kids into worshipping the State. That’s bad enough.  

Another thing. Call me crazy, but males gay or straight, wanting to teach kindergarteners is fucking weird. I’m sorry if this makes me sound like a reverse chauvinist or some shit, but just no!  

AND, does this not push forward a progressive agenda? Maybe I’m wrong but but I’d be willing to bet the “teacher of 5-year-olds” up there is not a Right-winger. I hope that through this Substack I am at least nudging you toward the truth that for the most part, the cultural Right wants to leave you alone. If someone wants to make the argument the cultural Left holds those same views, please convince me. 

And what about the “reporter?” “She knows everything about her kids, teacher’s lives because her kids tell her? That’s just additional propaganda. If my parents wanted to know about a teacher, they would call her. They didn’t send me to school to ask and I certainly didn’t ask on my own. This isn’t just me, right? Or is there something wrong with me. 

Look, I have a gay uncle and I knew from a very young age that he liked men because my parents told me. Knowing that at seven or eight may be too young but at least the information came from my parents. Maybe parents are sending their kids to school to learn about homosexuality because they’re either too lazy or embarrassed to teach them themselves. I don’t think that’s the norm.  

Someone will eventually say, “Why don’t you just homeschool?” I’ve gone over this at length and while I encourage people to do it as a stop-gap, the fact that all of the kids around you are getting indoctrinated into the “army of woke” while you’re raising a good little anarchist who believes “voting is violence” and “political power is immoral” is suicide. Your homeschooled adult will be oppressed by these lunatics. 

I feel as if this is one long rant but I haven’t done that in a while so please forgive me? What DeSantis is doing is bigger than this “Don’t Say Gay” bill (Purely a propaganda term as these people haven’t read the bill and it wouldn’t matter if they did). He is attacking the “woke Left” agenda head on. He’s actually taking the war to the regime in DC over federal mandates. Is what he’s doing libertarian? No, because he’s actually accomplishing something. Fighting against tyranny disguised as safety or education is something everyone should get behind. What are the options otherwise? 

13 Comments
The Pete Quinones Show
The Pete Quinones Show
Authors
Peter R. Quiñones